New Traditions click here




CLICK HERE to access the form and payment page online

CLICK HERE to download the 2016-2017 membership form and pay by check


For questions or comments, please contact the Sisterhood office by phone at 713-529-5771 x233 or by email at [email protected].

You must fill out the membership form before making your payment. 




Front Row: Sue Baum, Marsha Kahan, Ann Frohbieter, director, Andrea Strom,
Shelly Cyprus, Susie Askanase. 

Back Row: Kathy Parven, Lulu Valverde, Syd Covan, and Donna Zhukovsky. 
Not pictured: Sandy Brooks, Sherry Feldman, Judy Krull, Betsy Kusin, Eva
Loeb, Amy Lynch Koflat, Judy Myers and Rose Marie Wagman.

We've got something for you!
Enjoy a sense of belonging and camaraderie with women who share your values.

Connect with the congregation
Emanu Elders — New Traditions Gift Shop — Youth Programming — Hospitality, Challah and Wine

Through active volunteering and financial support, your Sisterhood membership enables us to enrich the Congregation and its members of all ages.

Connect with the community
Work Of Our Hands — Mitzvah Day Participation — Hospital Visitation — SEARCH Homeless Services

The women of Sisterhood are doers. We look beyond ourselves to ease the challenges others face through our support of community projects affecting young and old. This is our way of making a difference while offering a Jewish presence and perspective.

Connect with Women Of Reform Judaism
Over 65,000 women in more than 500 Sisterhoods do together what no one group could do alone.


An exciting array of programs for the women and men (yes, men are welcome) of our Congregation and Community has been planned by Sisterhood for the coming year. In an effort to provide programs which will be available to all our members, you will find more than half of our programs are scheduled during traditional non-working hours. Please take time to review the calendar where you will find our complete program schedule. You can see all the events if you drag the scroll bar on the right.
For information and/or reservations for any of the programs listed below, please contact [email protected] or call 713-529-5771 ext. 233.


Click here to order a copy of Sisterhood's The Incredible Edibles.


Emanu Elders 

First Tuesday of every month, 11:30am, $6.00 (with reservations)

Seniors are invited to enjoy luncheon, entertainment and friendships.

Work of our Hands

Second Thursday mornings, 10am – 12pm
Gather with women who enjoy companionship while knitting and/or crocheting shawls, bonnets, booties, lap blankets etc. for patients in the Texas Medical Center. The beauty of this mitzvah covers neo-natal infants to patients at MD Anderson. If you don't know how to knit but want to learn, let us know. We'll be happy to teach you.

Sisterhood Leadership



President: Marcia Weinstein
Fundraising Vice President: Diane Puschett
Membership Vice President: Linda Kates, Carol Sue Zionts
Programming Vice President: Claire Brooks
Social Action Vice President: Amy Kapiloff
Youth Vice President: Lisa Brooks, Michelle Brookner
Secretary: Libby Marvins
Treasurers: Donnie Bundman, Hilda Herzfeld
Auditor: Nancy Peskin
Historian: Sandy Harris
Parliamentarian: Ellen Grabois


Susie Askanase Ellen Grabois Ellen Orseck
Hildy Caplan Lynda Greenberg Mina Pashkoff
Margie Cohen Cathy Jankovic Jan Rose
Debby Colton Barbara Kalmans Samantha Rosenthal
Syd Covan Rita Keeler Susan Speer
Shelly Cyprus Gail Levinson Linda Stein
Barbara Feldman Nicole Longnecker Lauren Vines
Sherry Feldman Joan Morgenstern Shelley Wisner
Diane Furst Judy Myers  



*Celia Fink *Rowena Goldfaden Marsha Cohen
*Amelia Klein Davna Brook fredi Franks
*Dotie Williams Edis Parkans Priscilla Schube
*Sonia Grogin Marilyn Caplovitz Sylvia Brody
*Joyce Meyers Millie Cowen Tatar Mollie Oshman
*Sadie Jacobs Shirley Schnoll Zelda Wise
*Hortense Kamin Myra Lipper Marilynn Eisenberg
*Bernice Lipkin Sara Astrich Barbara Pauly
*Zella Silverman Charlotte Motley Evelyn Roth
*Isabell Herzstein Gladys Schnurr Shirley Burkom
Dolores Wilkenfeld Adele Herzstein Linda Kates
Lenore Fenberg Julien Rosenthal Linda Zoll
*Ruth Lack Terri Brown Diane Puschett
*Ruth Axelrod Susan Hirsch  

All Past Presidents are Board Members.


Julie Hayon Rabbi Samantha Kahn
Rabbi Pamela Silk Linda Walter



Sylvia Brody Priscilla Schube